RATS

Having lived beside Leith Links for the last 27 years until recently I had never seen a rat.

A few weeks ago I saw one sunbathing beside the bowling green entrance at Links Place but on Saturday morning I opened the bonnet of my car to find one. It wouldn’t move until I put the engine on and it was massive. Local residents tell me there are lots of them about and living in the hedge bordering the bowls area. Please let me know if you have seen rats recently and where you’ve encountered them. Something has to be done by environmental staff before they get paid off or the service privatised. Spot a rat with 4 legs? Report it now please to build a picture of locations to help council staff. Contact the Community Council or City Council direct but please don’t moan and then do nothing.

